2016 Winners

Taking place as a significant event during SeaFest, the second annual Marine Industry Awards took place on June 30th at the Radisson Blu Galway. Hundreds of marine industry professionals celebrated the outstanding achievements within the sector, with 19 prestigious trophies presented to the very worthy winners.


Overall Marine Excellence Award


Marine Industry Leader 2016

Dr. Dave Jackson

Ports & Harbours Operator of the Year

Port of Cork

Shipyard of the Year

Mooney Boats

Ship Operator of the Year

BG Freight Line

Offshore Ireland Award


Marine Tourism & Leisure Operator of the Year

Dublin Bay Cruises

Commercial Dive & Marine Contractors of the Year

Irish Sea Contractors

Seafood Business Innovation Award

Donegal Catch Creations Range - Green Isle Seafood

Seafood Sustainability Award

Marine Harvest Ireland

Excellence in Marine Renewable Energy Award


Excellence in Marine Safety Award

Live to Tell the Tale - Bord Iascaigh Mhara

Gradam Mara Ghorm


Future Achiever Award

Sean Harrington - Atlantic Towage & Marine

Excellence in Marine Technology Award

Seagull Buoys - JFC Manufacturing

Excellence in Marine Education & Training Award

Strategic Marine Alliance for Research and Training

Excellence in Marine Research Award

Coastal/Ocean Observing System, NUIG

Excellence in the Provision of Professional Services to the Marine Industry

GAC Training and Service Solutions

Marine Industry Supplier of the Year

Mooney Boats

For sponsorship enquiries, contact Kevin O'Driscoll:

kevin@businessriver.com - 01 407 0594

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

T: 01 407 0595

E: info@mnra.ie

© Marine and Natural Resources Awards 2019.

All Rights Reserved.