2015 Winners

On June 18th 2015 at the Ballsbridge Hotel Dublin, hundreds of marine industry professionals celebrated the outstanding achievements within the sector over the past year, with 15 prestigious trophies presented to the very worthy winners of the inaugural Maritime Industry Awards.


Overall Maritime Excellence Award

Resolute Marine Energy

Lifetime Achievement in the Maritime Industry Award

Eoin Sweeney

Ship Operator of the Year

Atlantic Towage & Marine

Excellence in Maritime Environmental Protection Award

Commissioners of Irish Lights

Excellence in Maritime Education & Training Award

Marine Data Network - SEA-Tech Evolution

Excellence in Marine Renewable Energy Award

Resolute Marine Energy

Excellence in Vessel Repair & Maintenance Award

Mooney Boats

Special Recognition Award

Helen Noble

Excellence in Marine Tourism & Leisure Award

Port of Cork Company

Excellence in Aquaculture Award

Marine Harvest Ireland

Offshore Ireland Award

Department of Communications, Energy and Natural Resources

Shipyard of the Year

Bere Island Boat Yard

Innovation in Maritime Safety Award

SafeTrx - DeCare Systems Ireland

Innovation in Marine Technology Award

SeaFi Horizon - Port of Cork Company and SEA-Tech Evolution

Commercial Dive & Marine Contractor of the Year

Inland & Coastal Marina Systems

For sponsorship enquiries, contact Kevin O'Driscoll:

kevin@businessriver.com - 01 407 0594

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

T: 01 407 0595

E: info@mnra.ie

© Marine and Natural Resources Awards 2019.

All Rights Reserved.